bleeps & bloops


Electro-Magnetism: Episode 13

london13

This month I am going to make the jump to laptop DJing, I swear. Though every month I say that. And every month it doesn’t happen. But hopefully this will be the last mix with CDs and such. I have so much awesome music on my laptop that at this rate will never make it onto these mixes unless I use software to access them. I am attempting to admit to myself that iTunes has completley taken over the way I access and browse music and that I need to embrace it or be eternally frustrated by how archaic browsing physical music has started to feel to me.

I don’t want this to be the case, but it just is.

So there are a bunch of bands I’ve been really loving lately that I just couldn’t play on this mix because they were trapped inside my laptop and couldn’t get out. And that is a crime.

Listen to it here.

Download it for later.

Wanna get the podcast? Use this URL to subscribe:
http://www.larkisadora.com/electro-magnetism.rss

Tracklist:

1. Experimental Products – Dreamworld (Live City Gardens 6/12/1983)
2. Alphaville – Romeos (Demo 1)
3. In Trance 95 – Brazilia
4. Epee du Bois – Exits
5. ADN’ Ckrystall – Ovanescent Nocturne
6. Chris Carter – Electrodub 2
7. Xeno and Staccato – Cara’s Kiss
8. Bergheim 34 – Oscillations
9. Schleimer K – On the Odd Again
10. A Certain Ratio – Back to the Start
11. Weltklang- VEB Heimat
12.Modeselektor – Sucker Pin
13.Goudron – Basmatine
14. MDNR – C.L.U.B. (Instrumental)
15. N.O.I.A. – True Love


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love bleeps. I love bloops. I love you. Yah!
Nice cool night. All the flag flying, motor leather riding, making out, pink wig wearing revelers are bedding down with hangovers and many alley filled stories to tell. Pride weekend almost done. I for one have somehow bypassed it all what with work and looking for housing. Next year maybe I’ll find myself in a snuggle pile full of horny small town ladies. Or maybe not.

Comment by SaraFace Lamharzi




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

