bleeps & bloops


Show tomorrow- Fantasy Mirrors
September 27, 2007, 11:53 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

fantasy-mirrors.jpg

I am sleepy because I have worked really hard this week making the big money, but I just wanted to post this up real quick. I first heard this band off of a mix tape a friend made for me, back when I lived in North Carolina, and I could not get enough of this song.

They used to be called Cassette, which I think I like better, but it was hard to google anything about them, that’s for sure.

The song’s about being a prom dress. Brilliant.

Fantasy Mirrors-“Try Me On”

Their Myspace Page

It could be hipster synth-pop in the flesh, but I have a feeling its something more special. In any case, I’m going to go find out Friday night because they are playing at 200 Orchard at 10pm. I’m not sure what exactly is going on- I had a hard time finding any real information about the event besides its like a party for a hipster magazine or something. Yikes. But I’m willing to part the swoopy haired masses for a glimpse at this Boston-based mystery band that I have fetishized for some time.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

