bleeps & bloops


New Ridiculous Art Project
January 12, 2008, 12:41 am
Filed under: Art | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s an art project I have been working on lately. It’s in no way complete… not even close, but I thought I would post it as I progress with it. This is really my first project since moving to the city in May. I am slowly beginning to get over running about like a chicken with my head cut off.

Well, this thing I made happened to me, not the other way around. It’s about 22″x 10.5″. It’s a combination of acrylic painting/marker and pen illustration, paper pulp sculpture, stuffed little velvet maggot eggs covered in adornments like wire, leather and beads- on a wood board.

It’s hard to take photos of this sort of object.

eyeball_thing2_cropped_less.jpg

eyeball_thing1.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] took some photos (see earlier blog entry from February 9 and the one from January 12) and put it up on a shelf in my room and in my mind so it would stop laughing at me and I went on […]

Pingback by New work on art from February…”The City” « bleeps & bloops




Leave a Reply

