bleeps & bloops


Electro-Magnetism: Episode 8

r-1378184-12143986611

My my what a lovely assortment of tunes this afternoon! It is simply gorgeous out and here I go working in my room all day – at least I’ve got the window open and the 55 degree winds of warmth and freshness blowing in.

And yes, I totally spaced on doing last week’s mix. Bad me, bad me. My friend Joe called me out on it and deservedly so!

Anyways, one of my favorite tracks of the moment is “Somewhere In The Night” by French band Stereo from 1982. Minimal Wave has recently re-released their album of the same name and it looks fabulous!

Check out the re-release here.

There are a couple D.A.F. tracks from the “Absolute Body Control” 12″…though I’m sad to say that the wonderfully funky song of the same name at the end of this mix came out sounding horrible. My apologies!

Listen to it here.

Download it for later.

Wanna get the podcast? Use this URL to subscribe:
http://www.larkisadora.com/electro-magnetism.rss

Tracklist:

1. Jan Hammer – Crockett’s Theme
2. Einzelgänger – Einzelgänger
3. Der Plan – Ich bin ein Computer
4. Pankow – Das Vodkalied
5. D.A.F.- 1st Step to Heaven (Instrumental)
6. Turqoise Days – Blurred
7. Linear Movement – Synthesize
8. Stereo – Somewhere In The Night
9. Klein and M.B.O. – Dirty Talk (Original 12″ Instrumental Mix)
10. Tinfoil Teakettle – Think Like Us
11. Cabaret Voltaire – Kino
12. D.A.F. – Absolute Body Control (sound quality sucks!! Sorry)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

